# IEEE MP Section: Minute of 6th Execom Meeting 2024

6<sup>th</sup> Execom Meeting of IEEE Madhya Pradesh Section held on 27<sup>th</sup> Jul 2024 at 10:00 AM in hybrid mode at Hotel Ramaya, Gwalior with AIC 2024. The following members attended the meeting :

- 1. Dr. GS Tomar (Physical)
- 2. Prof. Manish Dixit (Physical)
- 3. Prof. MPS Chawla (online)
- 4. Prof. DK Mishra (Online)
- 5. Prof. KV Arya (Physical)
- 6. Dr. Vijaya Laxmi Biradar (Online)
- 7. Dr. Akhilesh Tripathi (Online)
- 8. Dr. Somesh Kumar (Physical)
- 9. Dr. Gaurav Bharti. (online)
- 10. Dr. Yadunath Pathak (Online)
- 11. Dr. Shailendra Sharma (Online)
- 12. Dr. Deepak Tomar (Online)
- 13. Dr Ashish Singhal (Physical)
- 14. Dr Vivek Tiwari (online)
- 15. Dr. DK Mishra (online)
- 16. Dr. Dileep Singh Sisodia (online)
- 17. Dr. Shubham Gupta (online)

#### Agenda of Meeting is as below:

## 1. Welcome address by Section Chair

Action: Dr. GS Tomar, Chair, MP Section addressed the house.

## 2. Confirmation of Minutes of the Meeting held on 23<sup>rd</sup> Jun 2024

Minutes of the meeting of 5<sup>th</sup> execom held on 23<sup>rd</sup> Jun 2024 confirmed. Prof. Vijayalaxmi Biradar proposed and Dr Somesh Kumar Seconded the resolution.

#### Action: Secretary of the section

#### 3. Any communication from IEEE HQ

- There was communication regarding last dated various positions in the MGA and other such committees. Notice of new guidelines for election of committees has also been received, which is being adopted for next year's election of the section. However, byelaws of the section will deal with these guidelines separately.
- Audit chair has sent the mail for sending data for audit purpose of the section accounts. The documents of the accounts have been uploaded for the purpose of audit as per format.

#### Action: Secretary of section

#### 4. Activities Plan of the section

Various activities have been planned and discussed

# 5. Discussion on vacancies in execom if arising out of absentees and nomination for the same

It was discussed to present the attendance of the members in the next execom for further action.

#### **Action: Section Secretary**

#### 6. Any other matter with the permission of chair

Meeting ended with thanks to the house.

(Amit Ojha) Secretary